Skip to main content
Joelistics - The Shining EP


Release code: ACE072
Release date: 24 Feb 2012
Format: EP+MP3
Cover Art:


EP+MP3 - $9.99
MP3 - $4.99

The Shining - Joelistics

Following on from Joelistics’ debut from 2011, Voyager, is his electro mutant 7 track remix EP featuring new single The Shining.

The Shining picks up where Joelistics left off, forging ahead and pushing his sound further outside the realms of hip hop, into a land of pulsing electro and lush electronica. He hasn’t abandoned the backstory though, with remixes plunging the EP back into hip hop. The charisma and adventurousness of one of our best lyricists shines through in this reimagined format.

Lending their remix touch to Joelistic’s material include TZU band-mate Count Bounce, Monkey Marc, Indie dance outfit Rufus, electronic hip hop producers Damn Moroda, Ishu and more.

Voyager was a real quiet achiever in 2011, with songs such as Glorious Feeling and Days only just missing out on the Hottest 100 and having a strong impact on radio and the live scene.

The Shining EP is a digital release dropping Feb 24,. with a limited edition CD available at shows and through Elefant Traks webstore.


1 The Shining

2 Head Right (Monkey Marc Remix)
3 Modern World (Damn Moroda Remix)
4 All The Rebels (Ishu Remix)
5 Glorious Feeling (Rüfüs Remix)
6 Days (Dustin Mclean Remix)
7 Sour (Count Bounce Remix)

Shopping cart

Loading cart

Store Info

No login needed

You can shop as a guest no worries.


All MP3 files are 320kb. Every CD purchase includes instant MP3 download.


All prices in Australian dollars and include 10% GST.
Non-Australian buyers will have 10% GST deducted on checkout.


Payments are made via Paypal website with credit card OR Paypal account. No credit card info is stored on our servers.


Delivery by Australia Post.


View our complete policy here.


Got a problem with your download? Order hasn't arrived? Read our FAQ here for help.